The Boomer Bible

The 23d PSONG

1 Money is my thing: It’s all I want.
2 It makes the grass look greener; it stills the deepest waters.
3 It restores my self-esteem; it takes me wherever I want to go, for my own sake.
4 And even if I have a life-threatening disease, I won’t be afraid, because I’ll have Money with me; and the doctor and his staff will do everything possible to comfort me.
5 Money keeps bread on the table, even though I have enemies; Money makes me look good too; my jar is just overflowing with Money.
6 And surely now I’ve figured it all out: Money will follow me all the days of my life; and no matter what happens, I’ll be in the Money forever.

Leave a Reply

