Shame

As the Congress-critters cowered under their desks during the lockdown today, the Capitol Police faced down a crazy-on-wheels to protect their charges. The Capitol cops put their lives on the line, the Congress-critters whimpered in corners.

Guess who gets paid as “essential”.

Yes, although no serious-minded country would allow this to happen, the Dis-United States of America pays its Congress-critters during the self-manufactured Shutdown while Capitol cops serve unpaid.

If I were a Congress-Critter I would not be able to hold up my head as I passed the unpaid cops protecting my ass on my way to pick up my paycheck.

Leave a Reply

