Why Wikileaks Is More Important to Us Than Obama

An officer in the Afghani National Police raped a 16-year-old girl. When the girl went to report this to the local police commander, the commander ordered his body guard to shoot her. The bodyguard refused and the commander shot him. The only reason we know this is because WIKILEAKS reported it in a release of confidential government documents.

This is why JULIAN ASSANGE is besieged in the Ecuadoran Embassy in London. This is why Bradley Manning is serving time in a stockade. And this is why EDWARD SNOWDEN is in exile in Russia. The U.S. Government doesn’t want the truth to be told.


SOURCE: The Afghan news item was published in The New Yorker (August 9, 2010). The opinion is ours.


3 responses to “Why Wikileaks Is More Important to Us Than Obama

  1. Christopher A. Ducinni

    what good is all this information if I can not post this onto my Facebook page for others to read this?? Your tying my hands behind my back.

    • dissentingdemocrat

      Hi, Christopher, I tried posting the item on my Facebook page without difficulty. If you are looking for a “WordPress” way of doing it, I don’t think that they have their blogs set up that way. I did it by cutting & pasting and it worked fine.

  2. to all my facebook friends read this

Leave a Reply

